People

Head

Martin Potthast

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Martin Potthast

 martin.potthast@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P821
 +49 341 97-32382

Interests: Information Retrieval, Natural Language Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Crowdsourcing, Reproducibility
[publications]

Secretary

Petra Gamrath

Petra Gamrath

 pgamrath@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P825
 +49 341 97-32230

Research Assistants

Christopher Akiki

Christopher Akiki

 christopher.akiki@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905

[publications]

Lukas Gienapp

Lukas Gienapp

 lukas.gienapp@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
 +49 341 97-32273

[publications]

Wolfgang Kircheis

Wolfgang Kircheis

 wolfgang.kircheis@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905

Interests: Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics

Shahbaz Syed

Shahbaz Syed

 shahbaz.syed@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
 +49 341 97-32223

Interests: Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing
[publications]

External PhDs

Stefan Heindorf

Dr. Stefan Heindorf

Paderborn University
 heindorf@uni-paderborn.de

Interests: Knowledge Bases, Crowdsourcing, Vandalism Detection
[publications]

Ferdinand Schlatt

Ferdinand Schlatt

 ferdinand.schlatt@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905

Interests: Medical Text Mining, Deep Learning, Natural Language Processing

Matti Wiegmann

Matti Wiegmann

Bauhaus-Universit├Ąt Weimar, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
 matti.wiegmann@uni-weimar.de

Interests: Social Media Analysis, Stylistics, Natural Language Processing
[publications]

Student assistants

Markus Fischer

Markus Fischer

 markus@die-fischers-online.eu
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Bastian Grahm

Bastian Grahm

 bg40lecu@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Michael Schmidt

Michael Schmidt

 ms26bybu@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Dominik Schwabe

Dominik Schwabe

 ds40bamo@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Bjarne Sievers

Bjarne Sievers

 b.sievers@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905