People

Head

Martin Potthast

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Martin Potthast

 martin.potthast@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P816
 +49 341 97-32382

Interests: Information Retrieval, Natural Language Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Crowdsourcing, Reproducibility
[data] [events] [publications] [research]

Secretary

Petra Gamrath

Petra Gamrath

 pgamrath@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P825
 +49 341 97-32230

Research Assistants

Christopher Akiki

Christopher Akiki

 christopher.akiki@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P814
 +49 341 97-32349

[publications]

Sebastian Bischoff

Sebastian Bischoff

 sebastian.bischoff@uni-leipzig.de

Interests: Machine Learning, Authorship
[publications]

Janos Borst

Janos Borst

 janos.borst@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P818
 +49 341 97-32257

Interests: Deep Learning, Zero Shot Classification, Text Classification, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning

Kim Buergl

Kim Bürgl

 buergl@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P818
 +49 341 97-32282
Giuseppe Celano

Giuseppe G. A. Celano

 celano@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P906
 +49 341 97-32223
Niklas Deckers

Niklas Deckers

 niklas.deckers@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P819
 +49 341 97-32214

Interests: Deep Learning for NLP and Computer Vision, Embeddings and Representations
[publications]

Theresa Elstner

Theresa Elstner

 theresa.elstner@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P814
 +49 341 97-32349

[publications]

Lukas Gienapp

Lukas Gienapp

 lukas.gienapp@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P819
 +49 341 97-32233

[events] [publications]

Dr. Christian Kahmann

Dr. Christian Kahmann

 christian.kahmann@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P818
 +49 341 97-32239

Interests: Natural Language Processing, Text Mining, Computational Social Science, Context Change

Wolfgang Kircheis

Wolfgang Kircheis

 wolfgang.kircheis@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
 +49 341 97-32223

Interests: Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics

Lydia Mueller

Dr. Lydia Müller

 lydia@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10
Alonso Palomino

Alonso Palomino

 alonso.palomino@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P814
 +49 341 97-32349

Interests: Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence

Christopher Schröder

Christopher Schröder

 christopher.schroeder@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P818

Interests: Active Learning, Text Classification, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning
[publications]

Shahbaz Syed

Shahbaz Syed

 shahbaz.syed@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
 +49 341 97-32223

Interests: Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing
[data] [events] [publications] [research]

Tariq Yousef

Tariq Yousef

 tariq.yousef@uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P906
 +49 341 97-32315

Interests: Digital Humanities, Text Alignment, and Visualization
[publications]

External PhDs

Stefan Heindorf

Dr. Stefan Heindorf

Paderborn University
 heindorf@uni-paderborn.de

Interests: Knowledge Bases, Crowdsourcing, Vandalism Detection
[events] [publications]

Matti Wiegmann

Matti Wiegmann

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
 matti.wiegmann@uni-weimar.de

Interests: Social Media Analysis, Stylistics, Natural Language Processing
[events] [publications] [research]

Former Assistants

Khalid Al-Khatib
Assistant Prof. Dr. Khalid Al-Khatib
University of Groningen
khalid.alkhatib@rug.nl

Interests: Natural Language Processing, Information Retrieval, Computational Social Science
[chair] [data] [events] [publications] [research]

Thomas Efer

Dr. Thomas Efer


Leipzig University
Computational Humanities  efer@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
Dr. Ing. Andreas Niekler
Dr. Ing. Andreas Niekler
Leipzig University
Computational Humanities  andreas.niekler@uni-leipzig.de

Interests: Scientific Transfer, Computational Social Science, Text Classification, Digital Humanities, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning
[data]

Student Assistants

Ole Borchardt

Ole Borchardt

 ob14dupe@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Yannick Dannies

Yannick Dannies

 yd51lyco@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Markus Fischer

Markus Fischer

 markus@die-fischers-online.eu
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905

[publications]

Bastian Grahm

Bastian Grahm

 bg40lecu@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Ahmad Dawar Hakimi

Ahmad Dawar Hakimi

 hakimi@informatik.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P818

[publications]

Max Martius

Max Martius

 mm34gycy@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Michael Schmidt

Michael Schmidt

 ms26bybu@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Sebastian Schmidt

Sebastian Schmidt

 ss56pupo@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Dominik Schwabe

Dominik Schwabe

 ds40bamo@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905
Bjarne Sievers

Bjarne Sievers

 b.sievers@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 Augustusplatz 10, Room P905